Skip to content

New Colin Hay album of covers is coming out on August 6th

Announcing Colin Hay‘s newest studio album: “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself” – the 14th of his solo carreer – out August 6th on Compass Records Group

The record features 10 versions of some of Colin’s favorites — songs tied to memories and eras in his life, including covers of The Beatles, Blind Faith, Del Amitri, Dusty Springfield, Faces, Gerry & the Pacemakers, Glen Campbell, Jimmy Cliff, The Kinks.

“This record was unplanned, but I’m glad it came to be. Gerry Marsden sadly had just died, and I was sitting around in the basement, playing major 7th chords, as you do, and I started singing “Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying” to myself. So I switched on the machines with the pretty lights and recorded it. Just vocals and guitar. I sent it to my best man, Chad Fischer, and said, “See what you can do with this”, and he did. It sounded more than delightful to both of us. He said, “Send me another”. And so it went, until we had ten. Quite enough for the moment.” -Colin

Pre-order the album here:

The title-track is already available at the music apps. You can save it or add to your playlists by the link:
Colin Hay, ‘I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself’ Track Listing
1. “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself”
2. “Waterloo Sunset”
3. “Wichita Lineman”
4. “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)”
5. “Don’t Let the Sun Catch You Crying”
6. “Ooh La La”
7. “Driving With the Brakes On”
8. “Across the Universe”
9. “Can’t Find My Way Home”
10. “Many Rivers to Cross”