Colin Hay announced European Men at Work tour for 2019

Colin Hay announced that he’s going to do special shows with Men at Work songs in Europe in 2019.

“I’ve decided to take on a short tour in Europe playing the Men At Work material. The band will consist of myself, and my group of amazing LA based musicians, whom I’ve worked with over the last few years. The set list obviously will feature all the known and even lesser known Men At Work songs, perhaps with a couple of later songs thrown in, but make no mistake, it will be a Men At Work show, billed as such so that the people know they will be coming to hear a Men At Work set list!” – he posted at his Facebook page.

Colin toured as Men at Work with Greg Ham in the late 90’s and early 2000’s. He also wrote about his late friend, who died in 2012.

“I will miss my friend Greg Ham, and indeed we toured together as Men At Work in the latter half of the ’90s into the 2000s. He is gone but never forgotten, and his contribution to the sound and personality of the band, is forever.”

Colin is also going to Australia with his band in April and he’s also going to tour with Ringo Starr’s All Starr Band in America and Japan.

The European Men at Work dates announced so far are:

DATE CITY VENUE TICKETS
Thu Jun 20 UK / Manchester Academy 2
Fri Jun 21 UK / London Shepherds Bush Empire
Sun Jun 23 The Netherlands / Amsterdam Q Factory Buy
Mon Jun 24 Germany / Hamburg Grosse Freiheit Buy
Tue Jun 25 Denmark / Arhus Train Buy
Wed Jun 26 Norway / Oslo Rockefeller Buy
Fri Jun 28 Sweden / Gothenburg Pustervik Buy
Sat Jun 29 Sweden / Malmo KB Buy
Sun Jun 30 Denmark / Copenhagen Amager Bio Buy
Wed Jul 3 Germany / Cologne E-Werk Buy
Thu Jul 4 Germany / Berlin Huxleys Buy
Sat Jul 6 Germany / Leipzig Parkbühne Buy
Sun Jul 7 Germany / Hannover Capitol Buy
Mon Jul 8 Germany / Munich Muffathale Buy
Tue Jul 9 Germany / Stuttgart Wizemann Buy
Wed Jul 10 Italy / Milan Teatro Dal Verme